Normanhurst West Public School

Aspire, Motivate, Encourage, Achieve

Telephone02 9484 4252

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for assistance.


  • Principal: Mr Paul McSweeney
  • Rel / Deputy Principal: Mr E Gibbons
  • Assistant Principals:
    Sharon Casey (Early Stage 1)
    Helen Georgiou (Stage 1)
    Amy Shelverton (Stage2 )
    Amy Brasier (Stage 3)

School administrative support staff

  • School, Administrative Manager: Sue Shears
  • School Administration Officers:
    Tonia Watson ( Th F), Kay Martin (M, T, W),  Lee Currie (M - Fri)
  • General Assistants: 
    Mon: Peter Frankish
    Tues: Adam Currie
    W, Th, F: Stephen Chalker-Holz

RFF Teachers

  • Librarian: Fiona Harvey
          Assistant: Ruth Titshall (Tues -Wed)
  • Technology Teacher: Irene Sharpe (Tues - Wed - Thurs)
  • Fundamental Movement Skills: Marni Warland (W, Th,  F)

Learning and support

  • School Counsellor: Mrs D Hardingham,
  • Learning and Support Teachers:
    Mrs R Rajvanshi, Mrs Z Brown. Mrs C Roberts
  • Learning and Support Officers:
    Mrs C Roberts, Mrs Z Brown, Mr M Jones, Mrs S Rosenblum, Ms K Lloyd-Owen
  • Learning Support Officers E.I.: Mrs E Pocklington, Mrs L Harrison
  • EALD: 
  • QTSS - 

Early Stage 1

  • KC - Sharon Casey
  • KG - Carolyn Roberts (M, Tues, Wed) Kris pendleton (Th, F)
  • KJ - Nicole Jones

Stage 1

  • 1C - Chris Cook
  • 1H - Denise Carwadine
  • 1G - Helen Georgiou
  • 2M - Chris McAuliffe
  • 2P - Robyn Power

Stage 2

  • 3C - Kerry Cameron
  • 3/4S - Amy Shelverton (M - Th) 
  • 3MD - Jaquie Daaboul (M, T, W) / Holly Marcovitch  (Th, F)
  • 4PM - Claudia Panagos (M -T) /  Steph McKenzie (Wed, h, F)
  • 4S - Aaron Smith

Stage 3

  • 5S - Lauren Scott
  • 5VR - Kelly-Anne Voss / Greg Ramsay
  • 5/6B - Amy Brasier
  • 6W - Mel Willcox
  • 6SI - Travis Ireland (M - W) / Georgina Saliba (Th -F)